Immersion Requirements publication


Rolf Brink
 

Dear ACS subscriber,

 

We are excited to announce that the Immersion Requirements White Paper submitted by the ACS Immersion Cooling subproject has been approved by the OCP Incubation Committee today. Our thanks to all your help and work on this contribution and I hope to continue our efforts in the Immersion calls!

 

You can view this contribution on the OCP Contributions Database here:

https://www.opencompute.org/contributions?refinementList%5Btype%5D%5B0%5D=White%20Paper&refinementList%5Bproject%5D%5B0%5D=Rack%20%26%20Power&refinementList%5Bcontributor%5D%5B0%5D=ACS%20Immersion%20Cooling%20Subproject%20Group&page=1&configure%5BfacetFilters%5D%5B0%5D=archived%3Afalse

 

https://www.opencompute.org/documents/ocp-acs-immersion-requirements-specification-1-pdf

 

Next call information

Date: Tuesday, May 28

Time: 07:00 AM (PT), 10:00 AM (ET), 3:00 PM (UTC), 16:00 (CET), 22:00 (Chinese ST)

Schedule: Biweekly (every other week)

 

Generic links:

You can find the wiki page here: https://www.opencompute.org/wiki/Rack_%26_Power/Advanced_Cooling_Solutions

For the schedule and gotomeeting details, please refer to the following website: https://www.opencompute.org/projects/projects-calendar

 

Immersion project documents:

*Finalised* - Immersion Requirements https://docs.google.com/document/d/1gsil4JE8BFKZEXUTiCmoJODc69q_UkqCVP1lq1CfO5k

*On-going* - Immersion Requirements Rev2 (to be updated in line with published doc) https://drive.google.com/open?id=1T6HOYEyAfgN0zrcmLNnie2x-5qziD4rwdrerByB5Wxw

*On-going* - IT gear specs (whitepaper) https://docs.google.com/document/d/1fyA1yvNhQvJQgBC4VSSkvjo-osUAVwahzlLKwBsZg1U

*Suggested changes document* - https://drive.google.com/open?id=1vXaiFskJUy1zsOZZ8OsPFXnQw4xF08ZLYOlRiftcpc0

 

Kind regards,

Rolf Brink, Asperitas

OCP ACS Immersion lead